Blasting Shit To Bits - The Final Show


Released by:
• Selfmadegod Records, Poland

Recording info:
Recorded by Antti Patronen at Debaser Medis, Stockholm October 6 2012. Mixed and mastered by Keijo Niinimaa. Edited by Anders Jakobson.

Line up:
Keijo Niinimaa - vocals
Urban Skytt - guitar
Jon Lindqvist – guitar and backing vocals
Jesper Liveröd - bass and backing vocals
Anders Jakobson - drums

Comments by Anders Jakobson:

About the release...

Pretty close after the release of the "Blasting Shit To Bits - The Final Show" DVD people requested a vinyl release. Our initial standpoint was that the recording was best consumed with the visuals. We never go to properly mix the multitrack recording. We got a stereomix that was sort of a good rough mix and then the multitrack recording disappeared. Keijo did some mastering with what we had, which worked for the DVD.

However, after a while we came to the conclusion that the sound was good enough for a live album and decided to release it on 2xLP, CD and cassette.

The album was released December 22, 2022 in the following editions:
2xLP - 300 copies on lime vinyl.
CD: 500 copies.
CS: 100 copies.

About the editing...

I got the master from Keijo and went through it to tighten up the breaks between the songs. Some of the ramblings on stage were omitted and some were edited to be quicker and less boring in repeated listenings. None of the music were edited.

Then it was the matter of dividing the almost one hour long show into four reasonable parts for the 2xLP. I didn't want to mess with tracklist. It was important to keep the show exactly as how it was performed, and since we played our songs in blocks of 2-4 songs it was complicated to find logical places for the side breaks. There is a point in keeping the different LP sides at equal lenghts, but that was impossible so in the end the playing time for each side became a little weird - side A was almost 18 minutes and side D almost 11...

About the artwork...

I had the original artwork files for the DVD release that I made with Michael Panduro and it was just a matter of rearranging the stuff for the different jackets.

Navigate through the discography

Photos of the release


1. Mass hypnosis
2. This is
3. The Masked Face
4. Scoop
5. Bullshit
6. Relics
7. Shadows
8. Corrosion
9. Multinational Murderers Network
10. Parting is Such Sweet Sorrows
11. The Smallest Man
12. The Professional League
13. A Welcome Breeze of Stinking Air
14. Particles
15. The Engine of Death
16. Twinkle, Twinkle Little Scar
17. I See Lies
18. Tested
19. Time to Act
20. Fury
21. The Final Sleep
22. Löpandebandsprincipen
23. I Hate People
24. The Black Swarm
25. Circle of Defeat
26. Closer to the End
27. Inhale/Exhale
28. Worst Case Scenario
29. Wrath
30. Just Another Hog
31. The Deepest Hole
32. The Idiot Parade
33. Den svarta fanan

LP Side A: 1-10
LP Side B: 11-19
LP Side C: 20-27
LP Side D: 28-33

CS Side A: 1-16
CS Side B: 17-33